SBA Certifications



The SBA 8a Certification is typically for minority owned businesses. However woman owned, service disabled veteran owned, and handicap owned businesses are welcome to apply provided they have enough evidence of social disadvantage that the owner has suffered throughout their lifetime. Additionally the owner must be economically disadvantaged.

The SBA HUBZone certification provides preferential treatment in the award of federal contracts for firms that are located within a HUBZone as well as meet the minimum requirement for employees residing within a HUBZone. There are both price preference as well as set-aside contracts available.

The ED/WOSB Certification helps women that are in industries that have been historically underrepresented by women. This certification is designed to help level the playing field through preferential treatment in the award of federal contracts.


The SDVOSB certification is administered by the Veterans Administration (VA) and helps these individuals grow their businesses through federal contracts. The Veterans Administration as an agency provides additional contracting opportunities by using veterans first whenever possible in their contracting process

Our Easy 8A Service Process

  • 1. Free Consultation to determine of eligibility, review potential obstacles.
  • 2. Retainer letter and non-discloser agreement to protect our client's privacy.
  • 3. Consultation with application checklist preparer. Interviews with Social, Economic and Two Year Waiver narrative writers.
  • 4. Final Review of the Application.
  • 5. Answer SBA business opportunity specialist's inquiries.
  • 6. SBA Certification Letter.